Same as It Ever Was

Pre-Order   Ships Jun 18, 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$30.00  $27.90
Publisher
Doubleday Books
Publish Date
Pages
512
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.4 X 2.0 inches | 1.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780385549554

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
CLAIRE LOMBARDO is the author of The Most Fun We Ever Had, which has been optioned for television by Reese Witherspoon. She lives in Iowa City, where she has taught at the Iowa Writers' Workshop and Grinnell College and works part-time as a bookseller at Prairie Lights Books.

www.clairelombardo.com
Reviews
"Pitch-perfect. . . Lombardo is compulsively readable and consistently funny, and it's impossible to look away as Julia continues to self-sabotage. This domestic drama hits all the right notes."
-Publisher's Weekly (Starred Review)

"Lombardo loves her characters, taking time to peel back each of their layers through the time-lapse structure of the novel and her rich descriptions. . . A sure bet for fans of Richard Russo and Jane Smiley."
-Booklist

"Sparkling. . . Readers will be torn between their instinct to race to the finish and their desire to savor every page."
-Publisher's Weekly Summer Reads

"Witty and insightful...a powerful exploration of marriage, motherhood, and self."
-Bonnie Garmus, bestselling author of Lessons in Chemistry