Rose House

Available
Product Details
Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Spavinaw Junction Press
Publish Date
Pages
394
Dimensions
5.25 X 8.0 X 0.88 inches | 0.99 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781736391242
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Author Tina Ann Forkner is an adjunct writing instructor for Drexel University, a past president of the Laramie County Library Foundation Board of Directors, and a former Substitute Teacher and School Librarian. Her novel WAKING UP JOY was a HOLT Medallion Award Finalist from Virginia Romance Writers. She lives with her husband in Las Vegas.
Reviews

"When Lillian loses her family in a tragic accident, it seems she will never know happiness again. Then she visits the Rose House in an idyllic town in the Sonoma Valley and discovers her life isn't over. The people she meets, the man she falls in love with, and one extraordinary painting touch her life in ways she couldn't have imagined. I loved this novel. Filled with warmth and vividly drawn characters, and laced with intrigue, it captured my imagination and tugged at my heartstrings. I am a fan of author Tina Forkner, and she does not disappoint with Rose House. More, please." -Eileen Goudge, New York Times bestelling Author of Garden of Lies

"Set in the beautiful California wine country, it's easy to imagine Rose House as the graceful prose paints this cottage where the worst losses can be healed and the promise of life can be found in friendship, nature, art and forgiveness. Tina Ann Forkner has given us a wise and tender story full of the kind of transcendence our daily lives need so desperately right now. -Kimberly Brock, bestselling author of The Lost Book of Eleanor Dare


"Rose House is a moving portrait of the pervasive agony of grief, the sharp stab of betrayal, and, thankfully, the redemptive power of love. Set in California wine country, this beautifully written novel centers on a young widow, Lillian, as she struggles to heal her heart while untangling the mysteries of the past. Fans of Barbara Davis and Erin Hilderbrand will find a treasure trove here, as Forkner expertly blends rich description, romantic tension, and tantalizing suspense into a heartfelt, memorable story. Slip this one into your beach bag!"- Sonja Yoerg, Washington Post bestselling author of True Places and The Family Ship