Purple Hearts

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.2 X 8.1 X 0.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501136498

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lara Avery is the author of Purple Hearts, The Memory Book, A Million Miles Away, and Anything But Ordinary. Recently, Booklist has called her a voice to watch in [the romance] genre. She lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where she is a contributor at Revolver. Follow her @LaraAvery or find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/LaraAveryBooks.

Reviews

"When I laughed at loud at Tess Wakefield's wit on page three of PURPLE HEARTS, I knew this was a book I would love. With complex and compassionately drawn characters facing all-too-real problems, Wakefield has created a uniquely affecting love story about two people so deeply human you'd almost swear you know them."--Bethany Chase, bestselling author of THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY
"Wonderfully true and surprising, with modern, complex and fascinating characters."--Sarah Pekkanen, internationally bestselling author of THE PERFECT NEIGHBORS
Best Books of the Month-- "Liz & Lisa"
"I found myself not wanting this novel to end. I would definitely recommend this novel to readers who enjoy Nicholas Sparks, Jojo Moyes, and other contemporary romance novels."-- "The Blonde Bookworm"
"A good, romantic take on some very modern challenges!"-- "A Bookish Affair"
"Rec it? Yes! Even though I am desperate for an epilogue, I still would recommend this to anyone who loves their brooding military hero, especially one who has worked so hard to redeem himself."-- "The Book Hookup"
"If you're looking for a book that will tug on your heartstrings and one that is filled with an unlikely romance which will have you swooning, definitely check out PURPLE HEARTS this summer. It would be the perfect read for a lazy summer day or a relaxing day at the beach."-- "Confessions of a Book Addict"
"PURPLE HEARTS is every bit real and tangible. It's a story you can't walk away from, yet you're breaking into pieces the deeper you read. My only objection is that I wanted more. More of Cassie, more of Luke. More of their lives intertwined together. It's a slow burn, a sizzle, a spark, a big gush of wind threatening to blow you away."-- "G Reads"