Prelude for Lost Souls

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.4 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781492667377

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Helene Dunbar is the author of several novels for young adults including These Gentle Wounds, What Remains, Boomerang, We Are Lost and Found, and Prelude for Lost Souls. Over the years, she's worked as a drama critic, journalist, and marketing manager, and has written on topics as diverse as Irish music, court cases, and theater. She lives in Nashville with her husband and daughter. Visit her online at helenedunbar.com

Reviews
"Fans of Lauren Myracle's darker novels will appreciate Dunbar's balance of the extraordinary and the typical." -- School Library Journal
"Working to unravel the mysteries that drew them together, three teenagers find unexpected answers in a town where not only the dead are haunted." -- Foreword
"Dunbar invokes small-town intrigue and plentiful atmosphere with this haunting, romantic tale." -- Publishers Weekly
"Mesmerizing and haunting, Dunbar invites readers into a world of family secrets, anxious ghosts and a society's ruthless grasp for power that will leave you wanting more." -- The Nerd Daily
"Fans of ghost stories and mysteries alike will enjoy following the unlikely threads Dunbar weaves into spooky surprises in this dark novel, upending many traditional tropes along the way. In St. Hilaire, it's the living you have to watch out for, not the abundant dead." -- Tina Chambers, Chapter16
"Dunbar [manages] to capture grief and loss in a way that turned a paranormal book into a novel centered on human experience and struggle." -- The Young Folks
"A quietly compelling story. " -- Kirkus Reviews
"Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys. " -- -Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician series
"[A] charming novel perfect for a lazy weekend. It's moody and melodramatic, the kind of story that makes you think of falling leaves and cozy sweaters and waning friendships and new lovers and finally learning to let go." -- Tor.com