Portrait of a Scotsman

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.43 X 8.11 X 1.18 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781984805720

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Evie Dunmore wrote her USA Today bestselling series inspired by the magical scenery of Oxford and her passion for romance, women pioneers, and all things Victorian. In her civilian life, she is a consultant with a M.Sc. in diplomacy from Oxford. Evie lives in Berlin and pours her fascination with nineteenth-century Britain into her writing.
Reviews
Praise for Evie Dunmore and Portrait of a Scotsman

"With her smart, well-researched stories and wildly appealing characters, Evie Dunmore has a unique ability to write historical romance for the modern reader. Evie Dunmore is my favorite new historical romance author!"--Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

"Portrait of a Scotsman, like all of Evie Dunmore's excellent books, sits squarely at the unique intersection of history, romance, and women's rights... a spot where I could happily stay forever."--Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Remarkably sexy and surprisingly complex...A novel that crackles with tension and pulls on every heartstring: perfection."--Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author

"Anyone who binge-watched Bridgerton needs this feminist regency romance on their radar."--Cosmopolitan

"Portrait of a Scotsman is a captivating mix of history, romance, and politics that transports readers back in time. Evie Dunmore's gorgeous prose, electric chemistry, witty dialogue, poignant plot, and compelling characters light up the page in this delightful novel. A stunning read!"--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author

"Dunmore is in a league of her own with these romances! Vivid, magical and with a steam factor that'll make you get up and open a window in your house. An absolute triumph and a joy to read."--Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author

"Intelligent and achingly poignant. Dunmore is a genre-defying storyteller."--Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

"Delectably sexy and profoundly romantic at its core. It's sure to delight fans of the series as well as new readers, thanks to Dunmore's trademark mix of historical fiction, British feminist history, and steamy Victorian romance."--Library Journal, starred review

"Portrait of a Scotsman crackles with passion, both in the bedroom and when it comes to righting social ills. This is why Evie Dunmore is my favorite historical romance author!"--Stephanie Marie Thornton, USA Today bestselling author

"Fans of Outlander and Poldark, listen up! Dunmore's Scotsman has it all: a talented heroine who's true to herself, a hero who respects her, and whip-smart social commentary that illuminates a lesser known chapter of English history--all wrapped up in the sexiest possible package."--Kerri Maher, author of The Girl in White Gloves