Pizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared!: (A Graphic Novel)

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.22
Publisher
Random House Children's Books
Publish Date
Pages
72
Dimensions
6.2 X 8.3 X 0.4 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593481288

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

STEPHEN SHASKAN has written and illustrated a dozen children's books in addition to his successful Pizza and Taco series. His debut picture book, A Dog Is a Dog, was a New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection and was a CCBC Choices Book. He holds a BFA in illustration from Rhode Island School of Design, and worked with kids for twenty years as an early childhood educator and an after-school and summer art teacher. He performs musical storytimes, presents at schools, conferences, and festivals, and teaches comic classes to kids. Stephen lives with--and often collaborates with--his wife, author Trisha Speed Shaskan, in Minneapolis.

Reviews

"YAAAS! This lunch bunch serves pure silliness." -Kirkus Reviews

"A perfect choice for early readers beginning their climb to Dog Man." -Booklist

"Fans of Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series will find these foodie friends particularly appealing." -The Bulletin

"There's plenty of gross-out humor for kids. Readers will relate to the joy and frustration of friendly competition, and the hilarity of watching an animated taco and slice of pizza do their best-friends dance is not to be missed. A delightful graphic novel for young readers." -School Library Journal

Kid praise for Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best?

"This book is really funny! I love this book, because...PIZZA!" -Charlie, age 7

"It's a great mix of friendship, competition, and delicious food!" -Shira, age 9