Partners in Slime

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.5 X 7.9 X 1.0 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781484775066

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Adriana Brad Schanen lives in Montclair, NJ with her husband and two very, very, extra-very lively daughters. Quinny & Hopper is her first children's book. Visit her online at adrianabradschanen.com.

Charles Santoso loves drawing little things in his little journal and dreams about funny, wondrous stories. Some books he's illustrated include I Don't Like Koala by Sean Ferrell, Ida, Always by Caron Levis, Penguin & Tiny Shrimp Don't Do Bedtime by Cate Berry and the New York Times bestseller Wishtree by Katherine Applegate. He is currently working in sunny Singapore. You can visit him at charlessantoso.com.
Reviews
"Characters are well-rounded and their problems are fully believable. A few useful life lessons on friendship and the value of being true to oneself while being flexible enough to accept others' foibles are seamlessly incorporated. An excellent, emotionally rich choice for readers ready for a sizable chapter book."--Kirkus Reviews
"With its balanced mix of humor, emotions, and well-crafted characters living in imperfect but loving families, the Quinny and Hopper series has the qualities of an enduring favorite."--Booklist
PRAISE FOR QUINNY AND HOPPER

"The book is engrossing, and the likable duo change and grow in believable ways. Quinny and Hopper, who take turns narrating, have distinct, well-differentiated voices, and Schanen makes good use of her individuated secondary characters as well. Swearingen's black-and-white drawings both capture the spirit of the characters and enhance the narrative. This endearing story about true friendship should appeal equally to boys and girls."--Kirkus Reviews
PRAISE FOR QUINNY AND HOPPER

"First-time children's author Schanen skillfully captures Quinny's zest and Hopper's timidity through their interactions and alternating narratives, and Swearingen's smudgy spot illustrations amplify the lively tone. The story's best moments showcase the spirited friendship between Quinny and Hopper, but there's much to appreciate throughout this exuberant debut."--Publishers Weekly
PRAISE FOR QUINNY AND HOPPER

"Quinny and Hopper narrate alternating chapters, each with a strong voice and spot-on language and emotions. Funny, honest, and fast paced, this book about friendship should have wide appeal."--Booklist
PRAISE FOR QUINNY AND HOPPER

"This is a delightful, amusing chapter book with lively, relatable characters... Fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine and Judy Blume's SuperFudge will flock to this entertaining chapter book."--School Library Journal
PRAISE FOR QUINNY AND HOPPER

"Judy Moody fans will have a ball with Quinny and Hopper, and elementary teachers or librarians looking for a spirited readaloud selection will want to pick up a copy as well."--BCCB