Operation Sisterhood

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Crown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.3 X 1.3 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593379899

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich is the author of 8th Grade Superzero, It Doesn't Take a Genius, the nonfiction books Above and Beyond: NASA's Journey to Tomorrow and Someday Is Now: Clara Luper and the 1958 Oklahoma City Sit-Ins, and the upcoming Mae Makes a Way and Saving Earth: The Climate Crisis and the Fight for Our Future. She is the coauthor of the middle-grade novel Two Naomis, which was nominated for an NAACP Image Award, and its sequel, Naomis Too. Inspired by some of her favorite family stories and the city she loves, Operation Sisterhood is a celebration of the sweetness and spice of sisterhood. Olugbemisola is a member of the Brown Bookshelf and a former board member of We Need Diverse Books. She lives with her family in New York City, where she writes, makes things, and needs to get more sleep. Discover more about Olugbemisola online at olugbemisolabooks.com.

Reviews

An absolutely delightful and joyful book about the power of community and sisterhood! Rhuday-Perkovich is a master story teller whose characters jump off the page and burrow deep into your heart. -Ellen Oh, author of Finding Junie Kim

Rhuday-Perkovich's love letter to New York City is brimming with heartwarming moments....A loving display of family and community. -Kirkus Reviews

Readers looking for books with positive depictions of blended families and Black girlhood will enjoy this title. -Booklist

In this sweet and comforting middle-grade novel, a tween girl deals with the changes that come along with being a part of a new blended family. -Shelf Awareness

This eclectic celebration of Black joy, community, learning, and sisterhood is perfect for fans of Kelly Yang or Aisha Saeed. -School Library Journal