Only and Ever This

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.95  $15.76
Publisher
Dzanc Books
Publish Date
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.4 X 0.7 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781950539703
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
J. A. Tyler is the author of The Zoo, a Going
(Dzanc Books). His fiction has appeared in Denver Quarterly, Hayden's
Ferry Review
, Black Warrior Review, Fairy Tale Review, and The
Brooklyn Rail
among others. He has given workshops and readings at
universities and writing conferences around the U.S., including AWP, Lake
Forest's &Now series, the National Writing Project at Colorado State
University, and the Bankhead Visiting Writers Series at the University of
Alabama. He lives in Colorado.
Reviews
"J.A. Tyler's Only & Ever This is a rollicking adventure about brotherhood and family, marriage and grief, childhood and piracy--perfect for fans of Peter Markus and Justin Torres and Stranger Things and Treasure Island. (As everyone should be.) This book hums with the sincerity of all true quests: don't hesitate to answer its call." --Matt Bell, author of Appleseed

"A moving, lyrical cyclone of a book. This is a novel of bodies and families, ghosts and doubles, failures of presence and absence. I lingered on every page, until reminded of the miracle that even more waited ahead, underneath, around, within." --Jac Jemc, author of Empty Theatre and The Grip of It

"On the surface it's a sea tale, but deeper it's something else. A fantasy mother who mummifies her children, a fantasy father always at sea, and a feast of other oddities. It's a masterfully-written book that will make you think more than twice about everything." --David Ohle, author of Motorman