One Morning--

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
$18.00  $16.74
Wave Books
Publish Date
5.9 X 8.2 X 0.6 inches | 0.55 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Rebecca Wolff is the author of four collections of poetry, one novel, and numerous pieces of occasional prose. Her first book, Manderley, was selected for the National Poetry Series by Robert Pinsky. Her second, Figment, was selected for the Barnard Women Poets Prize by Claudia Rankine and Eavan Boland. Her third, The King, was published by W. W. Norton in 2009. Her novel The Beginners was published by Riverhead in 2011. Most recently, One Morning-- was published by Wave Books in 2015. She is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and has been a fellow at the MacDowell Colony and the Millay Colony for the Arts. In 1998, Wolff founded the influential literary journal Fence; in 2001 she founded Fence Books and launched The Constant Critic website. Wolff lives in Hudson, New York, and is currently a fellow at the New York State Writers Institute at the University at Albany.
In her fourth collection, Wolff hits with constant flashes of humor and revelation in poems as tightly controlled as they are varied. [Its] wide range is one of the collection's finest qualities, with poems conjuring music out of fragmentation, narrative prose, rapid repetition, simple lyric imagery, and unexpected syntax.
--Publishers Weekly

Hers is a world desiring transfiguration, the renewal of harmonic convergence of self and outside-self. In this, [Wolff] is a romantic revolutionary, an exemplary detour from the dichotomous categorization of poets as being either experimental or lyrical. Yes, Wolff's work affirms, you can have it both ways and in fact be both.
--Jon Curley, Hyperallergic