On the Horns of Death (Main)

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Severn House
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.6 X 1.0 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781448310883

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Eleanor Kuhns is a previous winner of the Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel competition for A Simple Murder. The author of eleven Will Rees mysteries, she is now a full-time writer after a successful career as the Assistant Director at the Goshen Public Library in Orange County, New York.
Reviews
This complex, character-driven mystery is loaded with fascinating historical details-- "Kirkus Reviews on In the Shadow of the Bull"
Plenty of interrogations, sleuthing, and complicated family secrets coming to life-- "The Historical Novels Review on Murder, Sweet Murder"
Crisply drawn characters, combined with the immersive Boston setting, which beautifully delineates the life and times of the era, from the rich to the very poor, add up to a satisfying historical mystery-- "Bookliston Murder, Sweet Murder"
This sobering look at the cultural divide over slavery in the early days of the Republic deserves a wide audience. The intricate plot builds to a satisfying resolution-- "Publishers Weekly on Murder on Principle"
A complex mystery that focuses on the institutional racism still sadly ingrained in the nation's psyche-- "Kirkus Reviews on Murder on Principle"
The story shines for its historical backbone and atmospheric details ... Perfect for readers of Margaret Lawrence's Hannah Trevor novels and Eliot Pattison's Bone Rattler series-- "Booklist on Death in the Great Dismal"
A fascinating look at the Great Dismal Swamp and the enslaved who fled there trying to find freedom. The murder mystery is multi-faceted, with many red herrings and plot twists-- "Historical Novel Society on Death in the Great Dismal"
The setting and historical detail remain sharp, with strong, descriptive prose-- "Booklist on A Circle of Dead Girls"
A wealth of historical detail-- "Kirkus Reviews"
A clever, feisty, likable heroine, vivid descriptions of life in ancient Crete, and a complex murder make this a good pick for historical-mystery fans-- "Booklist"