Old Country

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Grand Central Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.95 X 0.94 inches | 0.61 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781538721193

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Harrison Query is a Colorado native whose work as a writer has spanned multiple genres. He has sold projects to Lionsgate, Netflix, Amazon, and SONY developing screenplays with Ridley Scott, Chris Columbus, Robert Zemeckis and Andrew Dominik. He lives in Boulder, Colorado.

Matt Query, born and raised in Boulder, Colorado, is a litigator who focuses on legal issues related to water rights, natural resources, public lands, and fish and wildlife management. Matt and his wife Sonya have a little ranch in Southern Oregon, where they live with their dog, sheep, chickens, and bees.
Reviews
"Action-packed horror... Fans of Stephen King and Paul Tremblay will find this a satisfying escape into the woods."--Kirkus Reviews
"An artful chiller. OLD COUNTRY stirs up our primal dread of a hostile wilderness, indifferent to man, that's reminiscent of such great works as Algernon Blackwood's THE WENDIGO."--Lincoln Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"Propulsive. The Querys nicely work the worldbuilding into the action [and] when the horror elements hit, they hit hard. Fans of Joe Hill and Paul Tremblay will want to check this out."--Publishers Weekly
"What started as the spookiest of tales on Reddit--I should know, as I love them--sparked a tour-de-force of a novel that perfectly renders the tensions of living in isolation and the unforgiving passage of the seasons of the natural world. On top of that, OLD COUNTRY delivers an unyielding sense of dread and suspense. I can't wait for more from the Query brothers."--Thomas Olde Heuvelt, author of HEX and ECHO
"An extraordinarily assured debut: uncanny yet real, both lyrical and brutal, rich with truth about life and death."--Michael Rutger, author of THE ANOMALY
"This is classic supernatural horror, made freshly compelling with believable characters and perfect pacing, and almost impossible to put down."--The Guardian
"If you like haunted-house horror stories, this novel by Matt Query & Harrison Query is for you."--LifeSavvy
"In their debut novel, the Querys ramp up the mysterious and the psychological, in this well-written first novel."--Red Carpet Crash