Ocean's Godori

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Zando - Hillman Grad Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.0 X 1.5 inches | 1.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781638930594

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Elaine U. Cho is a writer who lives in Seattle. She has an MFA in flute performance from CalArts and has worked for several arts nonprofits (including ArtsWest and Seattle Music Partners). She's also a film critic for Mediaversity and former bookseller at Elliott Bay.
Reviews

An Indie Next Pick
An Amazon Editors' Pick
Most Anticipated by Barnes & Noble, Lit Hub, Debutiful, and Gizmodo

"Ocean's Godori navigates the space lane blazed by Becky Chambers and James S.A. Corey, but it manages to arrive at some exciting new destinations." --Charlie Jane Anders, Washington Post

"Space. Murder. Romance. Tradition and technology collide in this impressive debut, perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth." --B&N Reads, "Our Most Anticipated Books April 2024"

"Buckle up because this sci-fi will take you to places you never expected. Its plot moves with keen precision. The page-turner will bring readers to the edges of space while tackling the age of questions of who we are and what we are here for." --Debutiful

"Ocean's Godori is dark and dreamy and thrilling in a Blade Runner kind of way, but with an expansive love that thrums underneath the surface in the tradition of Becky Chambers. More, please." --Yume Kitasei, author of The Deep Sky

"The real strength of the book, however, is in the relationships between family and friends, the living and the dead, and the ways these threads of connection motivate and inform characters. This is an entertaining debut with satisfying cultural-background details for the characters and the world and plenty of room for development." --Booklist

"Full of slow-burn romance, tense negotiation, and close shaves. Every scene builds suspense and illuminates fascinating themes of exploitation, privilege, and identity, all held together by a sweet found family narrative. Ambitious and heartwarming, this is a treat." --Publishers Weekly

"Fun, full of both heart and plot." --Kirkus

"With its quirky band of spacefarers, this will appeal to fans of high-concept, high-appeal space opera." --Library Journal