Night's Edge

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $25.10
Publisher
Tor Nightfire
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250835673

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

LIZ KERIN is the author of Night's Edge, and a playwright, screenwriter, and graduate of the Rita and Burton Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing at NYU Tisch School of the Arts. She is also the author of The Phantom Forest (2019). She lives in Southern California.

Reviews

"Fascinating. A powerful, thoughtful, and all-too-real take on vampires that will ring true for abuse survivors and have everyone else jumping at shadows." --Delilah S. Dawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Violence

"This vampire story from Kerin will sink its teeth into readers' hearts." --Library Journal, STARRED review

"Night's Edge is a 'vampire next door' story that feels achingly human, set in a world both strangely alien and frighteningly familiar. So realistic you'll swear it happened to someone you know." --Scott Thomas, author of Kill Creek

"A heartbreaking story.... It grabbed me from the first page and held me tight until the end, leaving me breathless and fighting tears." --Damien Angelica Walters, author of The Dead Girls Club and Cry Your Way Home

"Kerin's engrossing and haunting Night's Edge is a masterful new take on vampire mythology...Kerin's skill cannot be overemphasized." --BookPage, STARRED review

"Kerin's complex and nuanced novel is immersive, bleak, and twisted. An emotional gauntlet which I really enjoyed." --Sunyi Dean, author of The Book Eaters

"Vampires are given a brutal yet refreshing update in this addictive outing...Kerin's prose is razor-sharp, and the fraught mother-daughter relationship at the heart of the novel is devastatingly rendered." --Publishers Weekly

"A harrowing, electric, and wholly original take on vampires and the complexities of mother-daughter relationships. Night's Edge is a gruesome and surprisingly heartfelt page-turner." --Alexis Henderson, author of House of Hunger

"Night's Edge is about vampires, yes. But it's also about the kind of love we have for our mothers that pulls us apart, that makes us who we are, and the way in which we have to find our own path eventually, no matter how difficult--and potentially beautiful--that path might be. This one's a killer." --Erika T. Wurth, author of White Horse

"A morally gray and timely story that is bursting with Sookie Stackhouse vibes but will also appeal to fans of Catriona Ward and Zoje Stage." --Booklist

"Kerin does not permit the obvious horror tropes to eclipse the themes of the novel she's writing. It's a terrific work."--Nightmare

"Nuanced, dark, fun. Kerin's novel is a thrilling exploration of the enmeshed mother-daughter relationship and what happens when we outgrow our family." --Leslye Headland, co-creator of Russian Doll

"Incredible world building. A fresh and utterly engaging take on what it means to love a vampire, when the predator in question is your mother. Brilliant. I really loved it!" --S.A. Barnes, author of Dead Silence

"Night's Edge delivers all the vampiric thrills you could wish for. But if you were raised by a single parent, or found yourself taking care of an ailing guardian, or just felt your blood pulling you towards an ever-complicating relationship of any kind, this book will captivate you, break your heart, and sing to you like an impossibly personal tribute." --Nat Cassidy, author of Mary: An Awakening of Terror

"I read Night's Edge in two days and I'm jealous of anyone picking it up for the first time. Beware your heart; this book will make it race, make it stop, and ultimately break it to pieces." --Jac Schaeffer, creator of WandaVision