Never Go Home

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$27.99  $26.03
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.3 X 1.1 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781639100828

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Christopher Swann is a graduate of Woodberry Forest School in Virginia. He earned a B.A. in English from Washington and Lee University, an M.A. in English and creative writing from the University of Missouri-Columbia, and a Ph.D. in creative writing from Georgia State University. He lives with his wife and two sons in Atlanta, where he is the English department chair at Holy Innocents' Episcopal School.
Reviews
Praise for Never Go Home
"[A] hard-hitting sequel . . . Lisbeth Salander fans will relish Suzie's pitiless approach to obtaining justice."
--Publishers Weekly

"Swann comes out swinging in an action-packed thriller that will keep riveted readers on their toes."
--New York Journal of Books

"Fast-paced and full of action . . . perfect for fans of Patterson and Baldacci."
--San Francisco Book Review

"Swann is already well admired for his intelligent and skilled plotting, and with Never Go Home, not only do we get more of that, but he has upped the ante with the unforgettable and beautifully flawed Susannah Faulkner . . . By far the best Swann novel yet."
--Brian Panowich, award-winning author of Bull Mountain & Tiny Daggers

"Equal parts brutal and tender, Never Go Home is a fast-paced page-turner with a bad-ass heroine."
--Tara Laskowski, award-winning author of The Mother Next Door

"Christopher Swann is a mad scientist of Southern fiction. His ability to synthesize genres is unrivaled, and Never Go Home is a wonderful testament to his talent."
--Mark Westmoreland, author of A Violent Gospel

Praise for Christopher Swann:
2021 Georgia Author of the Year Award Winner, A Fire in the Night
2020 Georgia Author of the Year Award Finalist, Never Turn Back

"A Fire in the Night is a searing story about the ties that bind and how sometimes they begin to strangle us. Christopher Swann has created a nuanced yet thrilling novel of family, grief and ultimately hope. Not to be missed."
--S.A. Cosby, bestselling author of Blacktop Wasteland and Razorblade Tears

"A rural noir that's loaded with surprises . . . Character-driven and memorable, A Fire in the Night is Swann's best yet."
--Alex Segura, acclaimed author

"Tense and action-packed, with an ending that will make your heart stop, A Fire in the Night is a nail-biter with a Southern twang."
--Kimberly Belle, internationally bestselling author of Dear Wife and Stranger in the Lake

"Christopher Swann never disappoints."
--J. T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Good Girls Lie

"Swann's writing packs a huge emotional wallop and delivers a breathtaking ending."
--Booklist, starred review