My What If Year: A Memoir

Available
Product Details
Price
$26.99  $25.10
Publisher
Zibby Books
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9798985282818

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Alisha Fernandez Miranda serves as chair and former CEO of I.G. Advisors, an award-winning social impact intelligence agency that consults with the world's biggest nonprofits, foundations, and corporations on their philanthropy and social initiatives. A graduate of Harvard University and the London School of Economics, her writing has been featured in Vogue, Business Insider, Romper, and Huffington Post. Originally from Miami, she currently lives in Scotland with her husband and children.

Reviews

"This book is like a balm for the soul of every over-achiever who has ever wondered what is on the other side of "having it all." With irreverence, unflinching honesty and irresistible warmth, Miranda gives us permission to get curious, hold tight to the wisp of a new idea, and honor the voice that whispers, "what if there is more?"
--Alicia Menendez, host of American Voices on MSNBC and author of The Likeability Trap

"Alisha's case of missing identity, even as a successful CEO, is an ultimate triumph story in reclaiming oneself. In this funny, heart-warming "What If" journey, Alisha teaches us that sometimes uprooting our lives backwards is what leads us and our families forward."
--Eve Rodsky, New York Times bestselling author of Fair Play and National Bestseller, Find Your Unicorn Space

"This hilarious, witty memoir had me saying "YAY YAY" from the very beginning! An inspiring read that will make every reader want to supercharge their own careers."
--Meaghan B. Murphy, Editor in Chief at Woman's Day, author of Your Fully Charged Life

"It is always a gift when you find a book that speaks to the questions that echo inside us all. What If? But from there, Alisha's bold decision to answer that question is delivered to us with such refreshing audacity and wild charm. For anyone looking for a breath of inspiration or that big gasping sign that it's time to reclaim yourself and find your own answers, Alisha's book is here just in time."
--Marisa Renee Lee, author of Grief is Love

"This is a book for every woman who imagined a different life and told herself, 'You just can't.' You can, Alisha Miranda shows us, and in the process of trying on the lives in your fantasies, you just might find the one you want for real."
--Pamela Redmond, author of Younger

"Miranda writes with humor, grace, and a joyful curiosity that's a delight to read. My What If Year is a thought-provoking exploration of what we're made of and what we could make of ourselves still."
--Bianca Bosker, New York Times bestselling author of Cork Dork

"With her winning combination of chutzpah, self-deprecating humor, and determination, Miranda turns midlife (or mid-career) malaise into a hilarious memoir that is both engrossing and inspiring. My What If Year should come with a trigger alert--Warning: this book will change your life."
--Annabelle Gurwitch, author of I See You Made An Effort and You're Leaving When?

"What if there's a bigger adventure waiting on the other side of 'having it all?' In this brave and beautiful memoir, Miranda takes you on the wild ride of leaving a stable career to pursue grown-up internships at every job she's ever dreamed of. Miranda has the perfect plan, and it all goes right before it all goes hilariously wrong, with incredible growth and learnings woven all the way through. This book is winsome and wise; a cozy conversation with a new best friend that will leave you wondering, 'what if?'"
--Allison Trowbridge, author of Twenty-Two: Letters to a Young Woman Searching for Meaning

"This self-help memoir, ideal for readers of Gretchen Rubin and Helen Russell, suggests reclaiming a beginner's mind--a humbling, invigorating experience."
--Shelf Awareness