Murder at an Irish Castle

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
7.1 X 10.8 X 1.3 inches | 0.62 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781639102587

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Ellie Brannigan has lived in South Florida for the last twenty years. She loves the ocean and any food dish with shrimp. When she's not creating new fictional worlds, she reads, and travels...and eats.
Reviews
Praise for Murder at an Irish Castle
"[A] strong sense of place . . . [And] a well-written cozy mystery series launch. Will appeal to fans of Sheila Connolly and Carlene O'Connor."
--Library Journal, starred review

"An appealing protagonist and colorful supporting characters match the imaginative plot."
--Publishers Weekly

"Strong characters and clever efforts to save the castle will leave you eagerly awaiting the next installment."
--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] delightful and infectious story loaded with originality."
--Wonder Women Sixty

"Readers will fall in love immediately . . . Brannigan has opened this series up to amazing possibilities"
--Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

"Unreservedly recommended to the attention of dedicated Cozy Mystery fans . . . A fun read from cover to cover."
--Midwest Book Review

"Ellie Brannigan has written a home run with this first book in a new series. Murder at an Irish Castle starts off with a bang, and the characters, Rayne McGrath and her testy cousin, Ciara, are great antagonists right from the beginning. The cast of characters, the fully drawn landscape and small-town feel will make you want to book your ticket to Ireland to experience for yourself!"
--Patrice Wilton, New York Times bestselling author

"Escape to Ireland in this perfect cozy castle mystery."
--Raquel V. Reyes, award-winning author of the Caribbean Kitchen Mystery series

"When her expensive life in LA falls apart, couture bridal designer Rayne McGrath flies to Ireland to attend her uncle Nevin McGrath's funeral, only to learn she has inherited the crumbling family castle. Nevin's death was a tragic accident--or maybe not. Determined to save the family estate and the village that depends upon it, Rayne teams up with her prickly cousin, Ciara, to uncover the deadly truth. Add in a charming Irish village setting, a colorful cast of characters, and a tale worthy to be told around a smoldering peat fire, and you have the beginning of a stellar new series. Murder at an Irish Castle by Ellie Brannigan is, in a word, irresistible."
--Connie Berry, author of the Kate Hamilton series

"A delightful cozy as fresh as the Irish atmosphere--a charming twisty family drama and shocking reveals make for a fun whodunnit. Enjoy!"
--Kate Young, author of the Jane Doe Book Club Mystery series

"A delightful romp of a mystery, with a thoroughly relatable heroine and all the pleasure of the Irish countryside. I finished it in one sitting!"
--Emilia Bernhard, author of the Death in Paris Mystery Series