Murder and Mendelssohn


Product Details

$14.99  $13.94
Poisoned Pen Press
Publish Date
5.5 X 8.4 X 1.0 inches | 0.9 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written three series, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written twenty books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.


"Patrons in the front row, beware: Orchestra conductors are dropping like flies....Another action-filled adventure from the Roaring 20s (Unnatural Habits, 2013, etc.) lifted to the upper reaches of the series by its pointed social commentary."--Kirkus Reviews
"A must-read for series fans and a charming introduction for those who haven't yet made Miss Fisher's acquaintance."--Booklist
"The 20th entry in Greenwood's outstanding historical series featuring the talented and opinionated Phryne (after Unnatural Habits) finds her investigating the death of a musical conductor. Music, MI6, and forbidden love mix to make an engaging case."--Library Journal