Mr. Mee

Available

Product Details

Price
$23.00  $21.39
Publisher
St. Martins Press-3PL
Publish Date
Pages
356
Dimensions
6.0 X 8.18 X 0.9 inches | 0.69 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780312282356
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Andrew Crumey is the author of three previous novels, Music, in a Foreign Language; Pfitz, a New York Times Notable Book; and D'Alembert's Principle. He lives in Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Reviews

"Fans of Tom Stoppard and Michael Frayn will relish this novel's puzzles and paradoxes, its unfolding and ingenious designs." --Hilary Mantel, The New York Times Book Review

"[A] learned romp . . . enriching, enlightening, and highly entertaining." --Barbara Fischer, The Boston Globe

"Like a tromp l'oeil painting, or a puzzle that invites us to draw at least two contradictory, yet equally plausible conclusions . . . Mr. Mee disturbs as it diverts, charms as it challenges." --Merle Rubin, The Washington Times

"It's the rare novel that makes you want to begin anew as soon as you've finished the last page . . . [Mr. Mee is] one to savor." --Andrew C. Ervin, The Washington Post Book World