Morrighan: The Beginnings of the Remnant Universe; Illustrated and Expanded Edition

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$22.99  $21.38
Publisher
Henry Holt & Company
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
6.5 X 8.3 X 1.5 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250868350

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Mary E. Pearson is the author of many novels for teens, including Dance of Thieves, Vow of Thieves, the New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles--The Kiss of Deception, The Heart of Betrayal, and The Beauty of Darkness--and the acclaimed Jenna Fox Chronicles. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California.
marypearson.com

Reviews

Praise for the Remnant universe:

Vow of Thieves

"This breathtaking sequel to Dance of Thieves delivers." --Booklist, starred review

"A smashing, satisfying adventure." --Kirkus Reviews

"Intense, thrilling, and clever . . . a can't miss book for fans of YA fantasy." --YA Books Central

Dance of Thieves

"A brilliant fantasy with a boldly beating heart. Mary E. Pearson is a fearless storyteller--I'm still trying to catch my breath from this book." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times-bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

"The slow-burning, seductive romance never overwhelms the intricate plot, which is built with layers upon layers of twists, reveals, and double-crosses." --Booklist

"This novel has it all--romance, conflict, danger, and humor." --School Library Journal

"Pearson is a gifted storyteller and spinner of eminently satisfying romances and fantasy." --Publishers Weekly

The Beauty of Darkness

"Pearson has created such a dynamic and inspiring heroine. . . . Fantasy fans will love this marvelous, high-action conclusion to the trilogy." --School Library Journal

"Full and rich." --Booklist

"Pearson is an excellent storyteller . . . . She brings an ambitious trilogy to a rousing conclusion." --The Horn Book

The Heart of Betrayal

A New York Times Bestseller

"It's rare that the second book in a series is as good-or perhaps better-than the first, but that's the case here. . . . Anticipation for the next volume will start as soon as this one is put down." --Booklist, starred review

The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Pearson offers readers a wonderfully full-bodied story: harrowing, romantic, and full of myth and memory, fate and hope." --Booklist, starred review

"Romance, adventure, mysticism-this book has it all and it just may be the next YA blockbuster." --School Library Journal, starred review