Molten Death (Main)

Available
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Severn House
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.6 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781448312160

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
The daughter of a law professor and a potter, Leslie Karst is the author of the Lefty Award-nominated Sally Solari culinary mysteries, as well as the memoir, Justice is Served: A Tale of Scallops, the Law, and Cooking for RBG. Leslie waited tables and sang in a new wave rock band before deciding she was ready for a "real" job and ending up at Stanford Law School. It was during her career as a research and appellate attorney in Santa Cruz, California, that she rediscovered her youthful passion for food and cooking, at which point she once again returned to school - this time to earn a degree in culinary arts. Now retired from the law, in addition to writing, Leslie spends her days cooking (and eating!), gardening, cycling, and observing cocktail hour promptly at five o'clock. She and her wife and their Jack Russell mix split their time between Hilo, Hawai'i and Santa Cruz, California.
Reviews
Culinary cozy fans will be in heaven-- "Publishers Weekly on A Sense for Murder"
An enjoyable read for mystery mavens and foodies alike-- "Kirkus Reviews on A Sense for Murder"
This well-done culinary cozy should win new fans for the ever enterprising Sally-- "Publishers Weekly on The Fragrance of Death"
Lots of suspects and even more food-- "Kirkus Reviews on The Fragrance of Death"
Foodies and fans of cozy mysteries will both love the latest installment in Karst's series . . . this tale will have readers of Rita Mae Brown and Darci Hannah dining out on a delicious mystery-- "Booklist on Murder from Scratch"
Cover-to-cover fun for culinary cozy fans-- "Publishers Weekly on Murder from Scratch"
A tasty combination of culinary tidbits, an unusual motive for murder, and appended recipes for ambitious cooks-- "Kirkus Reviews on Death al Fresco"
Cozy fans should have fun-- "Publishers Weekly on Death al Fresco"
Engaging characters, terrific writing, and a savory blend of musical and culinary erudition . . . Karst is a dab hand with the red herrings-- "Publishers Weekly Starred Review of A Measure of Murder"
Fans of Joanne Fluke, Edith Maxwell, and Lucy Burdette will savor this food-oriented debut, seasoned with well-done plotting and characters, complete with tasty recipes-- "Library Journal on Dying for a Taste"
[A] fascinating look at all things Hawaiian-- "Kirkus Reviews"
[An] entertaining cozy series launch . . . Readers will be hungry for the sequel-- "Publishers Weekly"
Karst's first Orchid Isle novel is part murder mystery, part vividly evocative, colorful sketch of Hawaii and its history, geography, tradition, culture, food, language, and people. Armchair travelers and mystery aficionados alike will find it entertaining-- "Booklist"