McClairen's Isle: The Reckless One


Product Details

Publish Date
4.19 X 6.86 X 1.08 inches | 0.0 pounds
Mass Market Paperbound

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

While on a tour of Scotland in 1997, Connie Brockway fell in love. With the country. Since she was traveling with her husband, David, at the time, this was a good thing. She fell in love with clear, cold lochs and pine-cloaked mountains, red stag and single malt whisky, and most of all the proud and sometimes tragic history of this wonderfully evocative country. Once home, she found it impossible to do anything but write a romance set there. So she began what ended up being The Passionate One, the first novel in the McClairen's Isle series, using as its backdrop the majestic north coast of Scotland. She hopes she can bring to her readers some of the Highland magic she so enjoyed.

Also the author of My Dearest Enemy, which won the Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA Award, All Through the Night, As You Desire, and A Dangerous Man, Connie Brockway loves to hear from readers. Please write her at P.O. Box 828, Hopkins, MN 55343 or visit her Web site for excerpts and reviews of all of her Dell books at


Early praise for The Reckless One
"Readers will enjoy the excitement and passion."
--Publishers Weekly

Praise for The Passionate One
"Exquisite romance...McClairen's Isle: The Passionate One is the first in a trilogy featuring the Merrick siblings."
--Library Journal

"This is a glorious book, wonderful reading."
--Romance Reviews