Love, Me

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Union Square & Co.
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.59 X 8.25 X 0.45 inches | 0.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781454950790

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jessica Saunders is a lawyer whose dream of writing fiction gave way, for many years, to writing legal briefs. A graduate of Cornell University and St. John's University School of Law, where she was a St. Thomas More Scholar, Jessica was inspired by the loss of a dear friend to finally pursue her passion. Jessica lives in Westchester, New York, with her husband and two daughters. Love, Me is her first novel.

Reviews

A deliciously readable second-chance romance, named a top new read by theSkimm, Good Morning America, Entertainment Tonight, Shondaland, and Woman's World magazine, and a most-anticipated read by Bookshop.org and Zibby Mag.

"Saunders sparkles in her emotional second-chance romance debut. . . . This should win Saunders plenty of fans."
--Publishers Weekly

"Saunders' lively debut, sprinkled with humor throughout, is part middle-age wish fulfillment, part second-chance romance. Rachel is an ordinary woman in extraordinary circumstances, and her emotional arc is authentic and believable. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Rebecca Serle will be delighted."
--Booklist

"[A] story about a strong woman who finds her ultimate strength and belief in herself. The ending is perfection!"
--Huffington Post

"Make room for the latest rom-com author to join the ranks. Jessica Saunders is funny, talented, and destined for long-term shelf space."
--Good Morning America

"[P]erfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jennifer Weiner -- real life but just way more dramatic!"
--Shondaland "A second-chance romance on steroids, I tore through Love, Me in a single sitting. It had me breathless and unsure until the last word--I loved it."
--Annabel Monaghan, bestselling author of Same Time Next Summer

"A sweet and honest look at first loves and second chances with a dash of sexy celebrity mixed in. Jessica Saunders is a new writer to watch!"
--Allison Winn Scotch, New York Times bestselling author of The Rewind

"Utterly bingeable and smartly written, this radiant debut contains all the alluring elements: young love, lost love, and second chances. You, too, will root for lawyer-mom Rachel and swoon for Hollywood star Jack Bellow. A total joy to devour!"
--Karen Winn, author of Our Little World

"An entertaining and quick read about self-discovery."
--Kirkus

"Love, Me is a delectable foray into love, marriage and fantasy of reuniting with the-one-that-got-away. I could not put it down."
--Leigh McMullan Abramson, author of A Likely Story

"If ever there was a book to make you wonder What if? about the choices you've made in life, then [this] is the one. . . . A poignant, honest story about the complexities of modern marriage, the pain of betrayal, and the undeniable pull of a second chance with a first love. A heartfelt book to be binged in a sitting!"
--Amy Poeppel, author of The Sweet Spot

"A perfect escape from everyday life. . . . Will draw you in from the get-go and keep you reading late into the night!"
--Jacqueline Friedland, bestselling author of He Gets That from Me

"Full of '90s nostalgia and heartwarming tenderness, Love, Me is a sincere look into the connection, depth, and magnitude of first love."
--Neely Tubati Alexander, author of Love Buzz

"With several '90s flashbacks and plenty of character growth, Saunders's debut will appeal to nostalgic readers and those who enjoy mature romances and novels featuring celebrities."
--Library Journal