Love, Lucy

Backorder
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$9.99  $9.29
Publisher
Poppy Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 0.9 X 8.4 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316400688

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
April Lindner is the author of Love, Lucy, Catherine and Jane and a professor of English at Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia. Her poetry collection, Skin, received the Walt McDonald First-Book Prize in Poetry, and her poems have been featured in many anthologies and textbooks. April lives with her husband and two sons in Pennsylvania.
Reviews
* "Love, Lucy hits all the right notes...This is a great coming-of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance."--VOYA (starred review)
"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's A Room with a View will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics."--SLJ
"This intelligent love story will resonate with readers who are themselves balancing the thin line between making lives of their own and seeking parents' approval. A good read-alike recommendation for fans of Jennifer E. Smith or Stephanie Perkins."--Booklist
"April Lindner brings on the feels with her usual charm. Love, Lucy is another romantic winner from this amazingly talented writer."--Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and the Heather Wells mystery series
"Lucy must sort through the muddle of her emotions -- torn between a cerebral, respectable boy and a more passionate one -- and learn to stand on her own convictions. The parallels to A Room with a View contribute to an overarching theme seen in both stories."--Publishers Weekly