Love and Hot Chicken: A Delicious Southern Novel

Available

Product Details

Price
$30.00  $27.90
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
6.35 X 9.3 X 0.72 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063304796

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mary Liza Hartong was born and raised in Tennessee. She graduated from Dartmouth College with a degree in English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies. She also holds an MA from Dartmouth in Creative Writing and an MA from the University College Cork in British and American Literature. She is a Fullbright Scholar, a Virgo, a new bride, and a proud aunt. Love and Hot Chicken is her first novel.

Reviews

"Hartong's genuine comedic gift makes PJ's story well placed to become a beach-read hit." -- Publishers Weekly

"An uproarious and understated story of family, friendship, and romance set in the neon-lit haze of a Southern chicken shack. By turns hilarious, sad, and introspective, this cross between Steel Magnolias and Gilmore Girls will appeal to anyone who has searched for answers about life and how to live it in a plate of fried chicken." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Looking for some southern comfort? Looking no further...It's the perfect heartwarming story." -- Dallas Voice

"Delightful! This novel will open your heart and preach to your funny bone." -- Jill Conner Browne, New York Times bestselling author of The Sweet Potato Queen's Book of Love

"With a large helping of Southern humor, this debut is a heartfelt but not maudlin look at moving on in grief. Throw in charming secondary characters, a quirky small town, a lovely slow-burn romance, and an endearing main character and you have the perfect recipe for fans of Fannie Flagg and Mary Kay Andrews." -- Booklist