Long Story Short

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Wednesday Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250818416

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SERENA KAYLOR is a neurodiverse, romcom super-fan, who is always moments away from cornering you and outlining all her favorite ships. Her books are stuffed with awkward moments, angsty kisses, and jokes that at least she finds funny. She is the author of Long Story Short and The Calculation of You and Me.

Reviews

"[Long Story Short] has the breezy charm of a Netflix romcom and will be a hit with readers who loved The Kissing Booth or To All the Boys I've Loved Before adaptations." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Kaylor's debut novel gives socially struggling individuals and theater lovers a space to feel seen...For the introverted and theater fans alike, this is a must-read summer camp romp." -School Library Journal (starred)

"Charming repartee and plenty of heart make for a delightful debut." --Kirkus Reviews

"Recommended for fans of rom-coms with an amusing, Shakespearean twist." -Booklist

"Brimming with wit, optimism, and adolescence's seemingly never-ending awkwardness." -Publishers Weekly

"With characters you can't help but fall in love with, a vibrant, fun atmosphere and a stunning, tender romance at its center, Long Story Short is the perfect romantic comedy for connoisseurs of hate-to-love, fans of Pride and Prejudice, and readers who love found families. An unmissable debut from a voice to watch in the YA romantic comedy sphere!" --Sophie Gonzales, author of Perfect on Paper

"I loved this book to pieces. Delightful and charming with the familiar biting wit of a Shakespearean production, Long Story Short was the perfect read. At times I wanted to scream at Beatrice and others, I wanted to give her a big hug (or three) for being so darn relatable. Thankfully, she had a supporting cast to die for in Mia, Nolan, Shelby and *sigh* Nik who lead our heroine gently from behind the curtains to center stage in her own life." -Erin Hahn, author of You'd Be Mine and Never Saw You Coming

"Like the best of the Bard himself, Long Story Short combines dazzling repartee with iconic, nuanced characters and the kind of charged, perfectly paced romance fit for the world stage. With incisive, unexpected takes on Romeo & Juliet, Kaylor's is a sparkling Shakespearean homage and a wonderful debut." --Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of Always Never Yours