Little Bird Visits the Big City

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Minedition
Publish Date
Pages
32
Dimensions
8.6 X 11.6 X 0.6 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9789888342037

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Domenico Granata was born in Naples, Italy in 1977. His early interest in art led him first to drawing, and
then to children's book illustrations. Mr. Granata lives in Reggio Emilia, a small city in central Italy, where he
works as an architect and a high school teacher. This is his first book for minedition.

Reviews

"An original story for those who are ready to strike out on their own as well as for those who are still thinking about it, Little Bird Visits the Big City would make a thoughtful storytime read at home and in the classroom, and a terrific addition to public library collections." -- Celebrate Picture Books

"Kids (the ones who will identify with animal characters and look for themselves in picture book stories) are born in their own "packages", hard-wired with widely-varied levels of sensory responses, anxiety, adventuresome drives, and other personality patterns. This Little Bird has a drive to discover, revealed on the opening page and continuing on to the end, even after some rethinking of his plans is called for." -- Unpacking the Power of Picture Books

"The bold colors, geometric shapes, and stylized characters and scenery are appealing, as is the theme of a young bird who is curious about the big city he can see from his home in the woods. . . . may appeal to readers who loved The Runaway Bunny or Love You Forever." -- Youth Services Book Review