Kittentits

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Zando - Gillian Flynn Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781638931089

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Holly Wilson's work has appeared in Narrative magazine, Redivider, Northwest Review, Short Story, New Stories from the South, and elsewhere. She was a Kingsbury Fellow at Florida State University, where she received a PhD in creative writing. She grew up in Kansas and currently makes her home in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, where she lives with her son. She's an associate professor of creative writing at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.
Reviews

"Readers won't want to finish Wilson's debut--or leave Molly's world. Molly has one of the funniest internal monologues in literary fiction, with Wilson's genius dialogue to match. The invented World's Fair is a feat of massive imagination and a celebration of past fairs, Chicago lore, and 1990s culture. Cut the tethers of a hot-air balloon, visit a psychic in an iron lung, take a glass elevator to an underwater food court; laugh, cry, and be moved by this novel of great art." --Booklist, starred review

"Holly Wilson's Kittentits is sacred and profane, filled with big emotions, all amplified by grief. Molly is a wholly unique and charismatic narrator, navigating (and creating) chaos as she seeks out a way to hold onto both the living and dead. This is a wildly funny and utterly convincing coming-of-age novel like nothing I've read before." --Kevin Wilson, author of Nothing to See Here

"Kittentits is a bizarro wonderland of a book, a tasty kaleidoscopic freak show that will remind readers of a marvelously raunchy Katherine Dunn. The novel is just as much fun as it is juicy and disturbed--I enjoyed every wild and frenzied minute of it." --Kristen Arnett, New York Times bestselling author of With Teeth

"UNHINGED in all the best ways." --Samantha Irby, author of Quietly Hostile

"An invigorating read! A scorched-earth ghost story with a hell of a voice at its heart. Fans of Jen Beagin and Patricia Lockwood should read on. Fans of Anton Chekhov's The Seagull, buzz off!" --Amelia Gray, author of Gutshot

"Holly Wilson has the stealth ability to make you laugh while breaking your heart. Reader beware: Kittentits may seem sweet, but she has claws." --Sarah Rose Etter, author of Ripe

"Part Cruddy, part otherworldly hellion parable, Holly Wilson's Kittentits is a comet ripping through a Walmart, a carnival ride launching into the sun. Molly's voice is raw and true, and this book is fun as shit. Kittentits is unforgettable." --Lindsay Hunter, author of Hot Springs Drive

"Molly is one of the greatest young female characters I've had the luck of reading since I picked up Joy Williams's The Quick and the Dead back in 2000 . . . I TRULY LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!" --Gillian Flynn, Gillian Flynn Books