Kingdom of Bones: A Thriller

Available

Product Details

Price
$28.99  $26.96
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.1 X 1.9 inches | 1.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062892980

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

James Rollins is the author of international thrillers that have been translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the "top crowd pleasers" (New York Times) and one of the "hottest summer reads" (People magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets--and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight. He lives in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

Reviews

"Exhilarating...Fans of Clive Cussler and Michael Crichton won't want to miss this one." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Kingdom of Bones
"Rollins balances action-adventure, history, mythology and science in a truly imaginative story. All of the elements harmonize in this page-turner, which takes his team of adventurers into the very gates of Hell. This is one of Rollins's best novels, and a perfect book to get immersed in during these turbulent times." --Seattle Times on The Last Odyssey
"Bestseller Rollins's excellent 15th Sigma Force novel... marries nail-biting action with a highly imaginative premise....This is a thoughtful, nonstop thrill ride that's an exemplar of an escapist page-turner" --Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Last Odyssey
"Rollins spins an entertaining thriller." --Kirkus Reviews on The Last Odyssey
"Nobody does this stuff better."--Lee Child
"Science fiction and archaeology have had a long relationship. The link is a conviction that there is a hidden truth in the relics of dead civilizations...and that this can be uncovered by what we now know about science... The dominant figure in this area of fiction right now is James Rollins."--Wall Street Journal
"The Sigma Force novels (this is the sixteenth) are muscular, dynamic action-adventures. But this doesn't mean they skimp on character: Rollins knows just when to slow things down and let us get to know the players. He's very good at this sort of thing, and his fans will surely be lining up for this one." --Booklist on Kingdom of Bones