It's One of Us: A Novel of Suspense (Original)

Available
Product Details
Price
$27.99  $26.03
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.1 X 1.4 inches | 1.14 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780778311768

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison writes dark psychological thrillers and pens the Brit in the FBI series with #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in twenty-seven countries. She is also the Emmy Award-winning cohost of the premier literary television show A Word on Words. Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens. Visit JTEllison.com for more information, and follow her on Twitter and Instagram @ThrillerChick or Facebook.com/JTEllison14.
Reviews
"A smart, taut, mind-blowing thriller full of heartbreak and betrayal that moves along at breakneck speed. IT'S ONE OF US is a force to be reckoned with. I've always been a fan, but Ellison has outdone herself with this one. Readers will be obsessed!"
--Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Just The Nicest Couple

"Betrayal, obsession, and familial ties that bind create a tension-filled story with an intriguing theme. Readers will race through the pages to an end they didn't see coming." --Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

"A heart-stoppingly tense thriller about the price of secrets and the layers behind every marriage." --Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman In Cabin 10

"J.T. Ellison has done the impossible by crafting a riveting domestic thriller full of twists and turns, but also heart and emotion. You'll root for her heroine Olivia Bender every step of the way, as soon as a knock on the door brings shocking news that threatens her marriage and her world. You won't be able to put this novel down!"
--Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of Loyalty

"Expertly explores the intensely complex emotions surrounding infertility, loss, and marriage. Throw in murder, a vivid cast of characters, and shocking secrets, Ellison masterfully mines the human heart in this treasure of a thriller that will keep readers turning the pages long into the night."
--Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Overnight Guest

"J.T. Ellison is one of my favorite authors. I eagerly await everything she writes. And in IT'S ONE OF US she is at the very top of her formidable game. Don't miss this layered, emotional, and twisting thrill ride."
-- Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six

"Beautifully written and impossible to put down, master storyteller J.T. Ellison will have you spellbound with this deeply layered psychological thriller. Immersive and propulsive, IT'S ONE OF US, keeps you turning pages with an ending you'll never see coming. I loved it!"
--Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

"An extremely compelling thriller shot through with twists and turns, a strong emotional pulse, and heartfelt exploration of the pressures of marriage and starting a family. Impressive and gripping."
--Gilly Macmillan, internationally bestselling author of The Long Weekend

"Brings all the twists, chills, and thrills I expect from the preternaturally gifted Ellison, and it's also an emotionally resonant read that I can't wait to recommend to my book club. The secrets snarled in the threads of an unraveling marriage and a heroine who wholly won me over put this one on my keeper shelf--you are going to love it!"
--Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of With My Little Eye

"One of the most compelling psychological suspense stories I've read in years." --Jacquelyn Mitchard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

"This gripping, breathless thriller, adds an incredibly unique premise and delivers a novel that's also a deeply poignant story about our deepest desire for love, family and happiness." --Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Never Coming Home

"It's One of Us is an emotional and thrilling psychological journey through the shadows of the human heart. Just when you think you know what's coming, prepare to gasp with each new revelation. Through multiple fascinating points of view, layers of secrets, lies, love and loss are revealed. I did not put this book down until the last unexpected and breathless page. Unpredictable, intense and riveting, J. T. Ellison is at her heart-stopping best." --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon A Wardrobe

"The perfect mix of edge-of-your-seat tension, deep emotion, and impeccably developed characters, J.T. Ellison's latest is a masterclass in storytelling. Secrets and lies, love and loss mix flawlessly to create a novel that touches every single emotion. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Ruth Ware will flock to IT'S ONE OF US, and book clubs won't be able to stop talking about it. Five dazzling stars." --Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Veil

"An extraordinary, unpredictable, absolutely riveting thriller and a fiercely insightful, emotional journey, this is psychological suspense at its most enthralling and intense." -Jayne Ann Krentz

"Secrets and lies abound, relationships are tested, and the twists keep coming. Ellison outdid herself, a master storyteller. This is a must read, especially the author's note at the end, which gutted me." --Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post & Amazon Charts Bestselling Author