Ink: The Book of All Hours

(Author)
Backorder
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Del Rey Books
Publish Date
Pages
544
Dimensions
6.38 X 9.12 X 1.2 inches | 1.19 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780345487339

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Hal Duncan is the author of Vellum, which was a finalist for both the William H. Crawford Award and the Locus Award for Best First Novel. He is a member of the Glasgow SF Writers' Circle. He lives in the West End of Glasgow.
Reviews
Praise for Hal Duncan and Vellum

"Readers who enjoy the likes of Jeff VanderMeer, Theodore Sturgeon and Neil Gaiman will appreciate the burning energy and imaginative prose."
-BookPage

"A revelation-the opening gambit in the career of a mind-blowing colossal talent whose impact will be felt for decades."
-Jeff VanderMeer, author of Shriek: An Afterword

"Very impressive, very moving book. I'll be looking for . . . the second volume."
-The San Diego Union-Tribune

"A mind-blowing read."
-SFX (five-star "Must-Read" review)

"Vellum is more than a novel; it's a vision."
-Jeffrey Ford, author of The Girl in the Glass

"Like nothing you've ever read before."
-CFQ/Cinefantastique

"Duncan's sprawling masterpiece is essentially . . . an inspirational guide . . . in the tradition of William Burroughs's The Ticket That Exploded, Grant Morrison's The Invisibles, and John Twelve Hawk's The Traveler-only better. . . . It's exhilarating as hell."
-Rain Taxi

"It's been a long time since I've come across a book like Vellum, the astonishing first novel by Hal Duncan. Actually, I don't think there is a book like it."
-The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction