In the Darkest Hour: A Gin Sullivan Mystery

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$26.99  $25.10
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781683317319

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Anna Carlisle lives in Northern California, where she teaches writing. This is her third Gin Sullivan mystery.
Reviews
Praise for In the Darkest Hour
"Well-done."
--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for All the Secret Places
"An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly

"[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries