Immortality: A Love Story

Pre-Order   Ships Feb 28, 2023

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Wednesday Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.38 X 8.25 X 1.0 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250861016

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

DANA SCHWARTZ is a television writer and the creator of the number-one charting history podcast Noble Blood. As a journalist and critic, Dana has written for Entertainment Weekly, Marie Claire, Glamour, GQ, Cosmopolitan, Vanity Fair and more. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, and their cats Eddie and Beetlejuice. Her books include Choose Your Own Disaster, The White Man's Guide to White Male Writers of the Western Canon, and Anatomy: A Love Story.

Reviews

Praise for Anatomy: A Love Story:

"Irreverent, intelligent and smart, Dana Schwartz is one of the brightest of the next generation of young writers." --Neil Gaiman, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Schwartz's magical novel is at once gripping and tender, and the intricate plot is engrossing as the reader tries to solve the mystery. She doesn't miss a beat in either the characterization or action, scattering clues with a delicate, precise hand. This is, in the end, the story of the anatomy of the human heart." - Booklist (starred review)

"...an intimate look at how society decides who is worth healing and who is worth exploiting in the name of science. " - Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books

"A fast-paced, utterly engrossing tale of mystery, romance, and cadavers. Dana Schwartz deftly blends the historical with the supernatural, racing from macabre graveyards to Scottish castles with two compelling young heroes I dare you not to root for. I grinned, I gasped, I cried and ended this book breathless and craving more." --Alwyn Hamilton, New York Times bestselling author of the Rebel of the Sands series

"Diabolically delightful. A love story, a murder mystery, and a horror novel bound up together in ghoulish stitches." --Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of the Truly Devious trilogy

"Lionhearted heroine you'll root for from page one? Check. Dark academia vibes? Check. Cheeky romantic banter that will make you blush? Check, check and CHECK. Read this gripping, ridiculously clever tale only if you're fully prepared to be haunted by its revelations about life and death while also swooning at the idea of flirting with someone in an open grave." --Emma Lord, New York Times bestselling author of You Have a Match and Tweet Cute

"[R]eaders will eagerly turn pages... A suspenseful, intricately plotted gothic romance, perfect for fans of macabre historical fiction. Recommend to readers who enjoy Kenneth Oppel's 'The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein' series or Megan Shepherd's 'Madman's Daughter' trilogy." - School Library Journal (starred review)