Immortalised to Death: The Dunston Burnett Trilogy


Product Details

$16.95  $15.76
Level Best Books/Historia
Publish Date
6.0 X 9.0 X 0.61 inches | 0.89 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

LYN SQUIRE was born in Cardiff, South Wales. He earned his bachelor's degree at the University of Wales, his master's at the London School of Economics and his doctorate at Cambridge University. Lyn is now an American citizen living in Virginia. During a twenty-five-year career at the World Bank, he published over thirty articles and several books within his area of expertise. Lyn also served as editor of the Middle East Development Journal for over a decade, and was the founding president of the Global Development Network, an organization dedicated to supporting promising scholars from the developing world. An avid reader of whodunits, Lyn has reviewed scores of mysteries for the City Book Review (Sacramento, CA), and now devotes his time to writing his own stories. His debut novel, Immortalised to Death, introduces Dunston Burnett, a non-conventional amateur detective, whose adventures continue in Fatally Inferior and The Séance of Murder, the second and third books in The Dunston Burnett Trilogy.


"Immortalised to Death's ingenious solution to fiction's most celebrated unfinished mystery holds the key to the secret life, and murder, of legendary author Charles Dickens himself. This novel's cleverly wrought combination of fact and fiction will grip fans of historical mysteries from the opening death scene to the last astounding revelation." - Herta Feely, award-winning author of Saving Phoebe Murrow and founder of Chrysalis Editorial.

"Lyn Squire mixes the novels of Charles Dickens with real events, adds a bit of his own fiction for a kick, and creates a true old-fashioned cocktail of a book that keeps the reader desperately turning the pages to find the resolution only to be met by yet another twist in the story." - Matt Cost, award-winning author of twelve histories and mysteries, most recently, Velma Gone Awry