If We Make It Home: A Novel of Faith and Survival in the Oregon Wilderness

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Kregel Publications
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.8 X 8.4 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780825444951
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Christina Suzann Nelson (www.christinasuzannnelson.com) is an inspirational speaker and Christy award-winning author. Her first novel, If We Make It Home, was honored as one of Library Journal's top five inspirational novels of 2017, and her 2021 novel, The Way It Should Be, won the Christy Award for general fiction.

In 2017, Christina was named the OCW Cascade's Writer of Promise and received a Cascade award for her novel Swimming in the Deep End. Her stories have been published in the Cup of Comfort for a Better World, Cup of Comfort for Adoptive Families, as well as other publications.

Christina is over-the-top about her passions, including the stories created somewhere in the twists and turns of her less-than-focused brain. When she's not writing, Christina serves on the board of Every Child Linn-Benton, a nonprofit where she has the opportunity to influence the lives of families and children in the foster care system.

On a typical day, she chases escaped farm animals, reads, hikes with her dog, and enjoys her husband and six kids.
Reviews
"Nelson's fiction debut is a tension-filled tour de force of suspense and human emotions. Fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Jon Krakauer's Into the Wild will love this."-- (07/10/2017)
"Christina Suzann Nelson offers readers a compelling and well-written story in If We Make It Home. The characters are clearly distinct in personality and life circumstances, but bonded by a friendship that survives the toll of years and the battering of their crises. Nelson skillfully draws readers into character emotions in a way that sets us up for what lies ahead. No neat and tidy bows at the end, but hope-filled and courageous conclusions. Nelson's storytelling is a gift to her readers."-- (07/25/2017)
"If We Make It Home is a powerfully well-written novel layered with complex characters, witty dialogue, and superbly plotted collision courses of divine destiny. Three estranged friends, reunited decades after college, make an unusual wilderness journey so life-changing that readers can't help but be changed alongside them. Christina writes with an unpretentious poetry and finesse that charmed me from the first page to the last. A life-and-death drama brimming with tension and wry humor, If We Make It Home moved me with its gut-wrenching honesty and profound wisdom. It's beautifully raw. Elegantly real. Simply stunning. Christina Nelson has created an absolute must-read masterpiece."-- (07/25/2017)
"I turned the final page of If We Make It Home with a sigh of satisfaction. Christina Suzann Nelson is a writer to watch! The adventure these three friends found themselves on had me wide-eyed and holding my breath, but their inner journeys were even more breathtaking. High stakes for each of the characters, yes, but a payoff that is so worthwhile."-- (07/25/2017)
"If you love discovering new authors with a lyrical, literary voice, then you're in for a treat. If you like those voices to also deliver a powerful, engaging story with true emotional depth, then you're in for a feast. Highly recommended."-- (07/25/2017)