If Something Happens to Me

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.1 X 9.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250863799

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
ALEX FINLAY is the bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including the 2021 breakout Every Last Fear, the 2022 Goodreads Choice Nominee for Best Mystery & Thriller The Night Shift, the 2023 LibraryReads Hall of Fame recipient, What Have We Done, and his latest 2024 release, USA Today bestseller, If Something Happens to Me. His novels regularly appear on best-of-the-year lists and have been translated into twenty-four languages and are sold around the world. Alex's books are optioned for film and television, and Every Last Fear is in development for a major series. He lives in Washington, D.C., and Virginia, where he is at work on his next novel.
Reviews

One of Goodreads' "Readers' Most Anticipated Mysteries & Thrillers of 2024"
One of The Nerd Daily's "The Most Anticipated 2024 Book Releases"
One of Novel Suspects' "Our Most-Anticipated Crime Fiction Novels of 2024"
One of The Real Book Spy's "2024 Reading Guide"
One of SFF Addicts Podcast's "Most-Anticipated Reads of 2024"
One of Harper's Bazaar's "The Best May 2024 Book Releases"
One of E! News' "Book It to the Beach With These Page Turning Summer Reads"
One of Bookbub's "Our Ultimate Guide to 2024's Best Beach Reads"
One of Parade's "20 Best New Book Releases This Week"
One of Crime Reads' "10 New Books Coming Out This Week"
One of BookRiot's "New Releases and More for May 28, 2024"
One of The Review Geek's "10 Most Popular Books from May 2024"
One of BookBub's "Vanished: 15 Mysteries About Strange Disappearances and Reappearances"

"A tightly coiled spine tingle . . . As in Finlay's previous novels, relentless pacing, impressive characterizations, and the author's knack for surprise combine to produce top-shelf entertainment. This is a smart, unpredictable winner."--Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

"The story jumps back and forth between several characters, leaving readers guessing as to their connection, and there is a twist about halfway through the story that even the most fervent mystery fans will find surprising. Finlay serves up another compelling, tension-filled thriller, perfect for fans of Kate Moretti and the crime-writing duo of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen."--Booklist

"The twists are nonstop . . . Finlay's name on the cover guarantees a great read, and this one will end up on many best-of-the-year lists."--First Clue

"Finlay crafts characters that are a pleasure to read about, mysteries that captivate, and novels that are as exhilarating as they are intricate. This blend makes for an invariably exceptional reading experience with his books, and If Something Happens to Me adds another distinguished accolade to his already remarkable repertoire."--Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"It's a master class in thriller writing--with a surprisingly tender ending."--The Big Thrill

"Alex Finlay has outdone himself with If Something Happens to Me--a riveting thriller with a twist that you won't see coming. I loved this book."--Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

"A brilliant and taut action-packed thriller that begs to be read in one sitting. I know I did If Something Happens to Me is perfectly plotted, nail-bitingly intense, and incredibly compelling. Finlay proves once again that he is a master of his craft."--Jeneva Rose, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage

"If Something Happens to Me shows why Alex Finlay is one of the leading thriller writers today. Pulse-pounding, layered, and impossible to put down. Finlay--the master of twists--has outdone himself."--Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling author of Gone Tonight

"Told at a breakneck pace, peppered with whiplash twists that will make you question every premise, If Something Happens to Me is easily one of the best thrillers of the year. Alex Finlay has already established himself as a titan in the thriller world; this novel may be his best yet."--David Ellis, New York Times bestselling author of Look Closer