If I Loved You, I Would Tell You This: Stories

(Author)
Backorder
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Random House Group
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780812980684

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Robin Black's stories and essays have appeared in numerous publications, including One Story, Colorado Review, The Georgia Review, Alaska Quarterly Review, Bellevue Literary Review, The Southern Review, and the anthology The Best Creative Nonfiction. The winner of many awards and a recipient of fellowships from the Leeway Foundation and the MacDowell Colony, Black is a graduate of the Warren Wilson MFA Program for Writers. She lives with her family in Philadelphia.
Reviews

"Incisive."--People

"Powerful."--San Francisco Chronicle

"Pitch-perfect."--O: The Oprah Magazine

"Sparkling."--The Philadelphia Inquirer

"Original and surprising."--Chicago Tribune

"So deft, so understated, and so compelling . . . Fans of Mary Gaitskill, Amy Bloom, and Miranda July will feel like they've found gold in a river when they discover Robin Black." --O: The Oprah Magazine

"Each story reads like a mini-novel. . . . Worlds are contained in a single page. And the writing . . . oh, the writing."--San Francisco Chronicle

"Characters so fully imagined you'll feel they're in the room."--People

"Powerful and touching . . . sparkling with poetic vision."--The Philadelphia Inquirer

"Exquisitely distilled tales of loss and reckoning."--Vogue