Hush

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$10.99  $10.22
Publisher
Wednesday Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.1 X 8.05 X 1.2 inches | 0.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250235923

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
DYLAN FARROW is a writer, mother, and activist for survivors of sexual assault. Growing up in both New York City and rural Connecticut, she spent countless hours drawing and writing for pleasure. After graduating from Bard College she found a position at CNN as a production assistant and later moved into graphic design. Soon, however, she felt that neither were her calling. Dylan returned to writing full time, exploring her love of YA fantasy. She is the author of Hush and Veil.
Reviews

An Entertainment Weekly Must
One of Gizmodo's Best Books of October
One of Frolic's Top Ten Books of October

One of The Nerd Daily's Best Books of October

"You'll be hooked from the first page." - HelloGiggles, "October's Best New Books"

"A captivating YA fantasy that kept me guessing all the way through... Highly recommend for fans of Tricia Levenseller, Cassandra Clare, and Amanda Hocking." - Young Adult Books Central

"In this cruel, beautiful realm, all reading and writing as well as select spoken words are strictly forbidden to the lower classes, while the elite of Montane, called Bards, are skilled in the powerful magic of Telling -- a form of reality-altering sorcery based in the use of language... The novel speaks brilliantly to the many ills of 2020." - Entertainment Weekly

"[A] notable debut... The themes of quarantine and deadly disease in the context of current events are poignant; Farrow deftly demonstrates the power of language and education in the hands of the elite as a means for controlling others through propaganda. An intriguing female-driven dystopian fantasy for the same audience who loved the "Hunger Games" series." - School Library Journal

"Incorporating commentary on propaganda, censorship, and female empowerment, Farrow's debut reveals her activist roots." - Booklist

"Hush is a captivating tale of a girl's fight for her voice in a world where the only thing deadlier than power is the truth. Shae's search for answers in the dark will stay with readers long after the last page." - Margaret Owen, author of The Merciful Crow

"Farrow carefully crafts a layered world hiding dark secrets and gives us a fierce protagonist determined to unearth the truth-no matter the consequences. A compelling tale that's bound to grab your heart." - Swati Teerdhala, author of the Tiger at Midnight series