How to Heal a Gryphon

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Inkyard Press
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.3 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781335426871

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Meg Cannistra grew up in Sarasota, Florida. After living in New York City and northern New Jersey for a few years, Meg now resides with her husband, two cats, and dog in Charlotte, North Carolina. Her middle grade book, The Trouble with Shooting Stars, is currently on shelves. When she's not taking pictures of her cats, she writes magical, mysterious, and sometimes scary stories. You can find her on Twitter and Instagram at @MegCannistra and learn more about her books at MegCannistra.com.
Reviews
"Take one headstrong, lovable heroine, one snarky cat familiar, a family of gryphons, a rich and immersive magical world plus a search for a missing brother and you get How to Heal a Gryphon, a funny, fantastical mystery with nods to Italian history and mythology. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan."--Laura Ruby, Two-Time National Book Award Finalist and author of the YORK Trilogy

"I could live with these characters and in this world for a good long while. Bring on the sequel!" --New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy

"Cannistra's entertaining narrative features wonderful descriptions of places and events that will transport readers. Stupenda!" -- Kirkus Reviews

"Via a world where magic and modern medicine coexist, and a secret spell-casting community lives undetected year-round, Cannistra writes a compassionate quest that interrogates tradition, legacy, and humans' effect on the natural world." -- Publishers Weekly

"Cannistra's wonderfully engrossing and atmospheric story is replete with intriguing Italian folklore, locations, and language... Giada is a joy to befriend; she's aware of her shortcomings but also confident in her magic, and she unapologetically delights in her fat body and all that it's capable of. It's worth a trip to this enchanting (and enchanted) Italian coast." -- Booklist