House of Ashes: A Haunted Bluffs Mystery

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $25.10
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.2 X 1.2 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781683318439

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A true bibliophile, Loretta Marion's affection for the written word began in childhood and followed her like a shadow throughout her life as she crafted Award-winning marketing and advertising copy and educational brochures. When not whipping out words on her laptop, she is traveling, enjoying outdoor pursuits, or is curled up with a delicious new book. Loretta lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Geoffrey, and their beloved Mr. Peabody, a sweet, devoted and amusing "Corgador" (Corgi-Labrador cross).

Reviews

Praise for House of Ashes
"Enjoyable...a fine cast of well-rounded characters and some intriguing whiffs of ghostly presences."
--Publishers Weekly

"House of Ashes is a haunting, atmospheric tale rich with compelling characters and a compelling mystery. So mesmerizing and immersive it's simply impossible to put down. Mysterious and entertaining, an absolute page turner."
--New York Times bestseller M.J. Rose, author of Tiffany Blues

"Loretta Marion's House of Ashes offers a layered, suspenseful plot, a cast of engaging characters, and a sympathetic heroine dealing with forces both earthly and supernatural...A perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Susannah Kearsley."
--Rosie Genova, national bestselling author of the Italian Kitchen mysteries

"Loretta Marion has woven a tale of mystery, suspense and family lore that will keep readers guessing until the very end."
--Wendy Webb, bestselling and award-winning author of The End of Temperance Dare

"Loretta Marion laces a powerful sensory magic--from the scent of sugar burning in a long-ago fire that hovers just outside modern-day perception to the power of visual art to bridge the gap between the living and the dead--that makes this haunting story linger long past the final page."
--Heather Young, author of The Lost Girls

House of Ashes provides non-stop thrills and chills, along with gorgeous and haunting atmosphere, endearing characters, and rich history."
--Nina Sankovich, author of Tolstoy and the Purple Chair: My Year of Magical Reading