Hotel Magnifique

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Razorbill
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.85 X 8.57 X 1.33 inches | 1.06 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593404515

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Emily J. Taylor was born and raised in California and has since refused to stay put. She's lived in four states and on two continents, all of which have conveniently given her an endless amount of story fodder. She currently works as a creative director in Minneapolis, where she spends the long winters dreaming up glittering worlds to spin into dark tales. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @emilycanwrite, or find her on her website at emilyjtaylorauthor.com.

Reviews

★ "A wondrous read for anyone searching for a bit of magic." -Kirkus Reviews, starred review

★ "Clear and creative worldbuilding, exquisite set pieces, and emotionally complex, intersectionally diverse characters complement the twist-riddled plot of Taylor's spellbinding debut. The stakes mount in tandem with Jani and Bel's romantic tension, captivating readers and catapulting the tale to a spectacular, cathartic close." -Publisher's Weekly, starred review

This impressive debut novel is set in a fictional, magical version of France. The level of detail is engrossing, and the sinister touches of the hotel's secrets will keep readers hooked. -Booklist

Taylor has built an enchanting world. Even those who are not drawn to fantasy will enjoy this fast-paced, magical adventure. -SLJ

"In Hotel Magnifique, Emily J. Taylor creates a world both dazzling and dark. Readers won't want to turn the final page." -Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of the Ash Princess trilogy

"Hotel Magnifique opened the door to a sumptuous and glittering world of magic and mysteries and left me enchanted. Perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus." -Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows and Small Favors

"Like the hotel contained in its pages, Hotel Magnifique will sweep you away to an enchanting world filled with mystery and spectacle." -Katy Rose Pool, author of The Age of Darkness series

"Dazzling, enchanting, and expertly crafted, with the perfect amount of gritty secrets that kept me flying through the pages. Emily J. Taylor is my new auto-buy author. The debut was impossible to put down and had me positively spellbound from start to finish." -Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestseller of All the Stars and Teeth

"Readers longing for magic and adventure need look no further than Emily J. Taylor's stunning debut. Hotel Magnifique is a glittering, glamorous voyage to Elsewhere (no passport required)." -Mara Rutherford, author of Luminous

"Prepare to be spellbound. Once you enter the wildly imaginative world of Hotel Magnifique, you'll never want to leave. Emily J. Taylor has spun a gem of a story." -Joan He, New York Times bestselling author of Descendant of the Crane and The Ones We're Meant to Find

"Hotel Magnifique
is full of magic and bursting with wonder, with enough mystery to make readers devour the pages right up until the very end." -Lynette Noni, #1 bestselling author of The Prison Healer

The poetic descriptions of fantastic new locations, whimsical hotel rooms, a dizzying number of magical terms and concepts create a fantastical setting. -BCCB