Hollow Bones (Main)

Pre-Order   Ships Aug 06, 2024
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Severn House
Publish Date
Pages
208
Dimensions
0.0 X 0.0 X 0.0 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781448313945

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Erica Wright is the author of seven books, including the essay collection Snake and the crime novel Famous in Cedarville. She is a former editorial board member of Alice James Books and was the Poetry Editor at Guernica Magazine for more than a decade. She currently lives in Knoxville, Tennessee with her family.
Reviews
The action builds to a thoroughly satisfying and exciting finale. Wright provides it all: clean prose, captivating characters, a gripping mystery, and a wry look at Hollywood glamour and decay-- "Publishers Weekly Starred Review of Famous in Cedarville"
Wright successfully combines small-town sensibility with the money and glitz of twentieth-century Hollywood in a suspenseful mystery populated with winning characters-- "Booklist on Famous in Cedarville"
A clever little whodunnit-- "The New York Times on Famous in Cedarville"
A twisty and engrossing thriller, one of those rare page-turners that you have to force yourself to slow down and savor the lyrical prose and atmospheric scenes . . . It's the kind of book that stays with you long after you've read it-- "Daniela Petrova, author of Her Mother's Daughter on Famous in Cedarville"
Fascinating and fully developed characters . . . Wright's vividly told tale is studded with wry wit-- "Publishers Weekly on The Blue Kingfisher"
Tense undercover scenes paired with Stone's struggle to rebuild her life after her stint with the NYPD create a gripping addition to the recent trend in crime fiction of portraying the dangers facing America's immigrants-- "Booklist on The Blue Kingfisher"
Readers will want to see more-- "Publishers Weekly on The Red Chameleon"
Aficionados of humorous mysteries like the Stephanie Plum series and the Lucky O'Toole series by Deborah Coonts will want to add this to their reading lists-- "Booklist on The Red Chameleon"
Wright's debut novel offers a promising start to a hard-boiled series featuring an idiosyncratic female PI whose quirkiness will appeal to fans of Linda Barnes or Karen Kijewski-- "Library Journal on The Red Chameleon"
[A] fast-paced, quirky debut-- "Kirkus Reviews on The Red Chameleon"