Heterostructured Materials: Novel Materials with Unprecedented Mechanical Properties

(Editor) (Editor)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Jenny Stanford Publishing
Publish Date
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Xiaolei Wu has been a professor at the State Key Laboratory of Nonlinear Mechanics, Institute of Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, since 2003. He received his BS in Materials Science from Taiyuan University of Technology, China, in 1986, and his PhD from Northwestern Polytechnical University, Xi'an, China, in 1995. His current research focuses on developing and understanding heterostructure and deformation physics in advanced metallic materials for structural applications.Yuntian Zhu has recently joined the City University of Hong Kong as Chair Professor, before which he was a distinguished professor at North Carolina State University, where he worked from 2007 to 2020. He worked as a postdoc, staff member and team leader at Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) until 2007 after obtaining his PhD from the University of Texas at Austin in 1994. In recent years, he has focused on the deformation mechanisms at dislocation level and mechanical behaviors of heterostructured materials, nano/ultrafine-grained materials, and carbon nanotube composites. He is an experimentalist with primary interest in fundamental aspects of materials research and also in designing materials with superior strength and ductility. Prof. Zhu and his colleagues are pioneers of the emerging field of heterostructured materials. His publications have been collectively cited over 40,000 times with a h-index of 106, according to Google Scholar. He has received the Institute of Metals Lecture and Robert Franklin Mehl Award, ASM International Albert Sauveur Award, IUMRS Sômiya Award, TMS SMD Distinguished Scientist/Engineer Award, and TMS Leadership Award. He has been elected as a fellow of TMS, MRS, APS, ASM, and AAAS.