Hello Stranger

Available
Product Details
Price
$29.00  $26.97
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250283788
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
KATHERINE CENTER is the New York Times bestselling author of laugh-and-cry novels about love and family, including How to Walk Away, Things You Save in a Fire, and Happiness for Beginners. The movie adaptation of her novel The Lost Husband hit #1 on Netflix, and her books have made many best-of lists. She's been compared to both Jane Austen and Nora Ephron. The Dallas Morning News calls her stories "satisfying in the most soul-nourishing way," and BookPage calls her "the reigning queen of comfort reads." Katherine lives in Houston with her husband and two kids. Visit her website and join her mailing list!
Reviews

A New York Times bestseller

A USA Today Bestseller

"Irresistibly fun...a fresh look at how people often let pride or misconceptions get in the way of their own happiness. Sure to grab readers right off the bat." --Shelf Awareness

"The latest from the author of The Bodyguard (2022) is a winsome tale of a woman overcoming adversity and learning to lean on the people who care about her." --Booklist

"This charming, heartfelt romantic comedy has a well-told, unique storyline, and Sadie's prosopagnosia feels deftly explained, explored, and treated with respect. There's chemistry between the protagonists with a slow-burn relationship, but there's also a focus on Sadie's mental and emotional growth, as well as her artistic frustrations and problem-solving methods. Readers who enjoy Jenny Colgan and Susan Mallery will love this engaging, well-written romance from Center (The Bodyguard)." --Library Journal

"With a thoroughly modern millennial heroine at the helm, Center takes Sadie's life seriously and her struggles with adulting resonate even before her face blindness sets in. Meanwhile, a dash of humor and an endearing love story make the pages fly. Readers will be hooked." -- Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

"[A]uthor Katherine Center is back this summer with another voice-driven, funny, heartfelt and romantic escapist novel." --Good Morning America Online

"Laugh-and-cry specialist Katherine Center (The Bodyguard) returns with the love story of talented artist Sadie Montogmery." --Goodreads

"In this romantic comedy with depth, a health emergency leaves a struggling portrait artist unmoored with a possibly temporary diagnosis of face blindness." --Lansing State Journal

"With its emphasis on its central character, combined with its "swoony" romance, "Hello Stranger" is a hit. Sadie is everything you could want in a protagonist -- the right amount of quirky, sunshiney and stubborn, and the men she's in love with are equally fascinating. All the side characters provide humor and comfort, and even those characters who you aren't really supposed to like are annoyingly intriguing and captivating. Center created a brilliant cast of characters, set to a plot that's sure to keep you reading." --Michigan Daily