Heaven's Queen

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316221122

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rachel Bach grew up wanting to be an author and a super villain. Unfortunately, super villainy proved surprisingly difficult to break into, so she stuck to writing and everything worked out great. She currently lives in Athens, GA with her perpetually energic toddler, extremely understanding husband, overflowing library, and obese wiener dog. You can find out more about Rachel and all her books at rachelbach.net.

Rachel also writes fantasy under the name Rachel Aaron. Learn more about her first series, The Legend of Eli Monpress, and read sample chapters for yourself at rachelaaron.net!

Reviews

"If you liked Star Wars, if you like the Kate Daniels series, and if you are waiting for Guardians of the Galaxy to hit the theaters, this is your book."--Ilona Andrews on Fortune's Pawn
"This book kicked ass...I LOVED IT!"--Felicia Day on Fortune's Pawn
"Great space battles, awesome shootouts and enough betrayals and alliances to rival A Game of Thrones."--Washington Post on Honor's Knight
"Fun, with phasers on lethal."--Kirkus on Honor's Knight
"Rachel Bach's Fortune's Pawn is based on a fascinating premise and launches what looks to be a superb military science fiction series."--Eric Flint
"Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick...Lots of fun."--Kirkus on Fortune's Pawn
"Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold's Vorkosigan series and David Weber's Honor Harrington novels should enjoy starting another potentially long-running SF military saga."--Library Journal on Fortune's Pawn
"Bach's space opera is a fantastic, action-packed and accessible exploration of deep space. Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in a long time."--RT Book Reviews on Fortune's Pawn (4 1/2 Stars)
"Like Firefly told by Lois McMaster Bujold."--io9.com on Fortune's Pawn
"The narrative never quite goes where you expect it to, in a good way... Devi is a badass with a heart."--Locus on The Paradox series