Hatchet Girls

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Delacorte Press
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.69 X 8.5 X 0.93 inches | 0.97 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593643419

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Diana Rodriguez Wallach is a lover of ghosts, historical murders, and all things spooky. She is also the author of eight YA novels, including her YA horror novels Small Town Monsters and Hatchet Girls. She currently lives in the Philadelphia area with her husband and two children.

Reviews

Praise for Hatchet Girls

"Hatchet Girls boasts both a wildly unique premise and a story with surprising depth."--PASTE

"A fresh, fantastic twist on a crime with an enduring legacy."--Kirkus Reviews

"This bone-chilling speculative horror drips with blood, gore, and engaging originality."--PW

"This is a fantastic thriller to entice readers who can't get enough true crime and like it flavored with a bit of the supernatural."--YABooksCentral

"Expertly written. If you're a fan of supernatural mysteries, horror thrillers, or complicated female characters, Hatchet Girls is the next book you need to add to your TBR."--Culturess

"Gripping, delightfully shocking, and brilliantly sharp. Rodriguez Wallach has sliced into my heart with this one. So unforgettable!"--Jesse Q. Sutanto, nationally bestselling author of The New Girl and The Obsession

"A thrillingly twisted tale of haunted whispers and reeking secrets, Hatchet Girls is sharp as an axe."--Ann Fraistat, author of What We Harvest

"A propulsive thrill of a book! You think you know what happens next, but there's a twist around every corner."--Zoraida Córdova, award-winning author of Labyrinth Lost

"An absorbing, deadly spiral of shadowed history and family secrets. Rodriguez Wallach knows exactly where to strike. Once Hatchet Girls digs the blade in, there's no escape."--Hailey Piper, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Queen of Teeth

"Hatchet Girls is a bloody good time! Mesmerizing and creepy, Diana Rodriquez Wallach combines an evocative setting with historical legends to weave a gripping tale about a modern-day axe murder. With its relentless pacing, Hatchet Girls takes you in its teeth and doesn't let go until the final, spine-tingling chapter!"--Jennifer Lynn Alvarez, author of Friends Like These

"Hatchet Girls storms the YA horror realm with blistering, unputdownable storytelling. A magnificent setting, characters full of surprises, and clever twists team up for a heart pounding ride. Hold on to your hatchets! And don't miss this stunner."--Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

"Absolutely riveting! Hatchet Girls is a must read filled with clever twists, dark thrills, and strong women. I loved every page."--Melissa Marr, NYT bestselling Author of Graveminder

"An intense, feminist, thrill ride of a novel, Hatchet Girls brings the macabre world of Lizzie Borden into the twenty-first century. A must-read for fans of Claire Legrand and Kendare Blake."--Amalie Jahn, USA Today bestselling author of The Next to Last Mistake

"A slick murder mystery packaged within the terror of supernatural possession, Hatchet Girls feels at home set in Lizzie Borden's house, and the Fortean forest of the Bridgewater Triangle."--Johnny Compton, author of The Spite House

"Hatchet Girls had me second-guessing every character, every motive, and kept me up late reading to find out what would happen. Layer that with the lore of the Lizzie Borden murders, and it's a winning combination both teens and adults will not be able to put down."--P. J. Hoover, author of Solstice