Girl, Forgotten

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.25 X 8.0 X 0.95 inches | 0.68 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062858979

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Karin Slaughter is one of the world's most popular storytellers. She is the author of more than twenty instant Sunday Times bestselling novels, including the Edgar-nominated Cop Town and standalone novels The Good Daughter and Pretty Girls. An international bestseller, Slaughter is published in 120 countries with more than 40 million copies sold across the globe. Pieces of Her is now a #1 Netflix original series starring Toni Collette, Will Trent is now a television series starring Ramon Rodríguez on ABC, and further projects are in development for television. Karin Slaughter is the founder of the Save the Libraries project-a nonprofit organization established to support libraries and library programming. A native of Georgia, she lives in Atlanta.

Reviews

"A propulsive, high-stakes thriller rife with intrigue and suspense." -- USA Today on Pieces of Her

"The whole story is a masterpiece of mystery, and Slaughter's skill as a writer has never shone as brightly as it has in this novel." -- BookReporter.com on Girl, Forgotten

"Like touching a live wire that continues across three generations." -- Kirkus Reviews on Girl, Forgotten

"Layer upon layer of mystery, a great cast of characters, and some genuinely startling twists. This is Slaughter at her best." -- Booklist (starred review) on Girl, Forgotten

"Slaughter skillfully leads readers on a thrilling journey into the past to solve the murder that a small town wants to forget, yet is still haunted by." -- Library Journal (starred review) on Girl, Forgotten

"Karin Slaughter always keeps me hooked and Girl, Forgotten is no exception. Totally worthy of a no interruptions, read-all-day bingeathon." -- Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author on Girl, Forgotten

"Gripping.... Slaughter reliably entertains." -- Publishers Weekly on Girl, Forgotten

"Girl, Forgotten delivers a high-quality thriller Ms. Slaughter is known for. You'll go in thinking you have everything figured out, only to realize you haven't even scratched the surface." -- Novels Alive on Girl, Forgotten

"The story is all action and tension and readers will be hooked.... Karin Slaughter never disappoints." -- Red Carpet Crash on Girl Forgotten

"Fans will surely be satisfied by this novel. It is an intense read and another compelling mystery from Slaughter." -- Film Stage on Girl, Forgotten

"Cunningly conceived and written . . . Deeply satisfying." -- Washington Post on False Witness

"Annnnd she does it again. Slaughter's latest high-stakes thriller follows a defense attorney whose dark past is coming back to haunt her--all thanks to a new client she's called in to represent days before his trial. There's deception, sabotage, violence, family secrets . . . all the stuff you could want from a fictional page-turner, really." -- theSkimm on False Witness

"Slaughter offers us a high-stakes thriller that handles the tragedy of addiction with empathy and grace. Her heroines are believable, flawed and courageous." -- Oyinkan Braithwaite, award-winning author of My Sister, The Serial Killer, on False Witness

"Karin Slaughter's False Witness is a twisty, searingly contemporary mystery steeped in a dark past, and she weaves a story that catches your breath and keeps you gasping and guessing until the end." -- Stacey Abrams, author of While Justice Sleeps, on False Witness

"All of Slaughter's books... are satisfyingly surprising and plausible, but it's Slaughter's prodigious gifts of characterization that make her stand out among thriller writers...Slaughter's satirical touches are as deft as her grimmer renditions of real life." -- Washington Post on Pieces of Her

"The ever-popular crime novelist is back with another pulse-pounding standalone, this one considering the twisted relationship between a mother and a daughter after the latter realizes she may not know the woman who gave birth to her at all." -- Entertainment Weekly on Pieces of Her

"If you're into mystery thrillers, then you're into Karin Slaughter." -- theSkimm

"Expect from a Karin Slaughter crime thriller . . . just the right amount of twists, turns, shocks, surprises and domestic thrill and shrill." -- Parade

"Her talent is the equivalent of an Edgar Allan Poe or a Nathaniel Hawthorne . . . An exemplary storyteller, weaving her words with skill and intelligence. She will be recognized as one of the great talents of the 21st century and will hold an honored place in the realm of world literature." -- The Huffington Post

"Slaughter's work is like a professional athlete coming to the playground to show the kids how it's done. With her themes, tensions and metaphors, she has a talent for classic literature that is often missing in recent fiction." -- RT Book Reviews

"One of the boldest thriller writers working today." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

"Fiction doesn't get any better than this." -- Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author

"Her characters, plot, and pacing are unrivaled among thriller writers, and if you haven't yet read her, this is the moment." -- Michael Connelly, New York Times bestselling author

"The emotionally sophisticated characters work through the brutality of their jobs in this dynamic psychological thriller and police procedural that will please readers of Slaughter's "Grant County" series. For fans of Meg Gardiner, David Baldacci, and Carrie Smith." -- Library Journal on The Silent Wife

"[False Witness] will keep readers transfixed. Slaughter is writing at the top of her game." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) on False Witness

"Slaughter doesn't save her twists for the end, instead peppering them throughout the intricately layered story amid stomach-churning near misses and gripping character revelations. Equal parts hyperrealistic thriller and epic tragedy, Slaughter's latest is pitch-perfect storytelling." -- Booklist (starred review) on False Witness

"Slaughter has written a wickedly sharp and arresting tour de force that blends a riveting plot and emotional subterfuge with the kind of propulsive prose that makes False Witness absolutely unputdownable." -- Lauren Francis-Sharma, author of Book of the Little Axe, on False Witness

"Karin Slaughter is a master of the thriller genre and her genius comes through on every page, in every character, through every plot twist. False Witness is so suspenseful, it's tension palpable, and the action so visual, I can't wait to see its brilliance in film." -- Francesca Momplaisir, critically-acclaimed author of My Mother's House

"Slaughter's eye for detail and truth are unmatched." -- Gillian Flynn