Frostblood

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$11.99  $11.15
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.2 X 8.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316273183

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of Frostblood, Fireblood, and Nightblood. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies. Find her online at EllyBlake.com or @elly_blake.

Reviews

"This is an enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."--School Library Journal
"Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale."--Kirkus Reviews
"A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."--Publishers Weekly
"Ruby and Arcus don't disappoint."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."--Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series
"Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."--Eve Silver, author of the Game series
"Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."--Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone
A New York Times Bestseller
"This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."--Booklist
"A fun, effortless first installment in a new series with a high PoP (probability of popularity)."--The Globe and Mail