For Butter or Worse: A ROM Com (Original)

Available
Product Details
Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Hqn
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.8 X 1.1 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781335506344

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
ERIN LA ROSA is the author of For Butter or Worse, and on her way to writing romance, she's also published two humorous nonfiction books, Womanskills and The Big Redhead Book. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and four daughters (two humans, two felines). Find her on Twitter and Instagram @erinlarosalit and on TikTok @erinlarosawrites.
Reviews
"[A] sparkling romance...witty and lighthearted, with plenty of tender moments to keep readers invested, this work gets the enemies-to-lovers trope right."--Publishers Weekly

"A heartwarming tale of trust and absolution from a skilled novelist."--Kirkus Reviews

"This sexy, steamy contemporary romance, told from both Leo's and Nina's points of view, is well written and engaging. Descriptions of food and food metaphors are lightly laced throughout the novel, bringing humor to the story, and delightful secondary characters provide support and counterbalance to the protagonists. Issues of sexism and mental health are handled gently but realistically and add emotional depth to the well-developed characters...Fans of Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, Sadie on a Plate, and Food Network shows will love this foodie-themed enemies-to-lovers/fake-relationship romance." --Library Journal

"With great tension, simmering heat, and clever banter, FOR BUTTER OR WORSE is a mouthwateringly delicious enemies-to-lovers romance."--Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Heart Principle

"A deliciously witty, laugh out loud rom-com! This enemies-to-lovers romance is full of wicked banter, a delightful slow burn and a cinnamon roll hero who will melt your heart."--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

"Fun, sexy, and delicious. This foodie romcom will delight all your senses."--Jayci Lee, author of A Sweet Mess & The Dating Dare

"You can count on Erin La Rosa for a rollicking good time!"--Janet Fitch, #1 NYT bestselling author of White Oleander

"FOR BUTTER OR WORSE has all the ingredients of a perfect romance: impeccable banter, a stellar cast of characters, and a healthy dash of steam. Erin La Rosa has cooked up a romance that is sure to captivate readers. I'll be adding this one to my shelf of favorites!"--Falon Ballard, author of Lease on Love

"FOR BUTTER OR WORSE is a dessert in words, with a hot drizzle of enemies-to-lovers tension, delicious layers of fake-relationship and real-relationship, and enjoyable banter as the cherry on top. This book is sweet with heat: it made me laugh, and it made me very, very hungry."--Sarah Hogle, author of Twice Shy

"For Butter or Worse is a melt-in-your-mouth good time. A deliciously fun take on enemies to lovers with just the right amount of sweet and spice. From page one I was rooting for Nina and Leo to put aside their past differences and embrace their showstopping chemistry."--Bridget Morrissey, author of Love Scenes

"Definitely needs to be on your TBR."--Frolic