Flip the Script

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.78 X 8.6 X 1.13 inches | 0.83 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062936936

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Lyla Lee is the bestselling author of young adult novels like I'll Be the One and Flip the Script. She also writes the Mindy Kim series for younger readers and the Gigi Shin books for the middle school crowd. Her books have been translated into multiple languages around the world. Born in South Korea, she's since then lived in various cities throughout the United States. Inspired by her English teacher, she started writing her own stories in fourth grade and finished her first novel at the age of fourteen. After working various jobs in Hollywood and studying Psychology and Cinematic Arts at the University of Southern California, she now lives in Dallas, Texas. Visit Lyla at LylaLeeBooks.com or on Instagram, X (previously known as Twitter), and TikTok @LiteraryLyla.
Reviews

"The story challenges Korea's heteronormative culture and media . . . also transports readers to popular destinations in and around Seoul, beautifully highlighting Korean food and culture. A fun and boundary-pushing take on typical K-drama romances." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A love letter to K-dramas with sapphic romance at the forefront. Flip the Script is fun and full of heart--an instant favorite!" -- Emiko Jean, NYT bestselling author of Tokyo Ever After

"Fans will flip for this heartwarming romance. Behind-the-scenes showbiz drama, a handsome K-pop star, fake dating, an LGBTQ twist, and an ending that made me want to stand up and cheer--there's so much to love about this book!" -- Misa Sugiura, author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different

"I don't think my heart will ever stop floating after reading Flip the Script! Lyla Lee has created the perfect blend of fake dating, young love, and queer joy that had me smiling from ear to ear and whooping in triumph. Sometimes those who say 'stick to the script' can simply stick it." -- Jason June, author of Jay's Gay Agenda and Out of the Blue

"Nothing makes me smile like a Lyla Lee book. I had a blast following Hana and her friends as they film the hottest K-Drama on television, all while falling for one another behind the scenes. Effervescent and joyous from start to finish, Flip the Script is guaranteed to put a smile on your face." -- Axie Oh, author of XOXO

"This book is a love letter to Korean culture, K-dramas in particular. This trope-filled rom-com is perfect for fans of Somewhere Only We Know by Maurene Goo, XOXO by Axie Oh, and I Guess I Live Here Now by Claire Ahn." -- School Library Journal Online

"Hana and Minjee's sweet romance, behind-the-scenes peeks into K-drama productions, and richly detailed Korean culture buoy this joyous romance." -- Publishers Weekly